No, really…which one doesn’t? Let’s fight about it! Okay, let’s respectfully justify our thinking as to why one domino might be ruled out of this group. I dare you. I’ll start, I pick top left. The double 4 doesn’t belong because it’s the only domino in this group with an even number of pips when the two sides are combined.
It’s that simple…take a stab at it-reply in the comment section (below) with your position and reasoning. Then consider how this mathematically productive routine supports Math Practice 3 :Construct viable arguments and critique the reasoning of others. Here are some more to play with: WODB